top of page

At Home Centers



I started these centers a couple weeks ago and my kids and I are really enjoying them! Every morning the kids come down to find one or two new centers they are to complete any time during the day. I usually have a writing center most of the days as one of the centers, and I try to include different things they can create their pictures with (such as stickers, different coloring mediums, Pom poms, etc). The second center has to do with something I am teaching that day or an educational game or activity. Sometimes I need to have two related activities - one for my 3 year old and one for my 5 year old.


Some centers that I’ve done:

1. Word game/alphabet practice

2. Math activities: I usually try to meet the standards for Kindergarten. So far we’ve done a measurement center and creating shapes center.

3. Art center: I put different materials and they can create whatever they would like.


I just try to make it relevant to what my kids are learning that day. It’s usually a fun activity or game that has to do with what they are learning.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page